Hi all. Recently, with the winter coming in, costs have been driven up as many campsites have been shut for the winter. I would wild camp, but after Bar-Sur-Aube I’m very hesitant about doing this in all but the smallest of places. In addition, I’ve been forced to stay in a youth hostel for six nights as the Lightfood books for the second and third part of the VF haven’t arrived – thus driving my costs up further. To be frank, I’m rather concerned that my funds won’t last me to Rome.

Thus, no matter how much I hate to actually ask, I have no choice but to ask for some help. If everyone who reads this, either on the blog itself or on Facebook, sponsored me £1 (or other currency), that would allow me to get all the way to Rome, and possibly back again (though that’s lower on the priority list).

All those who sponsor will, as a gesture of thanks, get their name in the book as a sponsor or benefactor or something like that.

If you want to sponsor me, either email me (joshua.campana@yahoo.com) for my details; CH Forum members, Kerren Simmonds has them, or alternatively, go to the “Sponsor the Ferret Stick on its Way to Rome” group on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61002191&ref=ts#/group.php?gid=11740255748.

As I say, I do hate to ask, but at this rate there is a real chance I may not have enough to reach Rome.